Four Winds Report for Nov. 9, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

The Sun making a sextile to Pluto is ideal astrology for moving anything that feels stuck. This might include, for example, a habit or routine that’s outgrown its usefulness. You may, from time to time, be surprised by how quickly you evolve or change on certain matters. In this there is little to fear and much to celebrate.

fourwinds

The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who’ve waited for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,
eric

Today is Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017
Hebrew date is 20 Cheshvan 5778
Islamic date is 20 Safar 1439

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 7 K’an
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.17.4
Julian Day is 2458067

Today’s Birthdays: Elijah Parish Lovejoy (1802-1837), Louisa E. Rhine (1891-1983), Paulene Myers (1913-1996), Hedy Lamarr (1914-2000), Dorothy Dandridge (1922-1965), Elizabeth Hawley (1923), James Schuyler (1923-1991), Anne Sexton (1928-1974), Carl Sagan (1934-1996), Mary Travers (1936-2009), Tom Fogerty (1941-1990), Robert Duncan McNeill (1964), Sandra Denton (1969), Brad “Scarface” Jordan (1970), Nick Lachey (1973), Delta Goodrem (1984).

“A woman who writes feels too much,
those trances and portents!
As if cycles and children and islands
weren’t enough; as if mourners and gossips
and vegetables were never enough.
She thinks she can warm the stars.
A writer is essentially a spy.
Dear love, I am that girl.”
— Anne Sexton

Recently on Democracy Now!

As voters on Tuesday turned against the Republican Party one year after Donald Trump was elected president, a new report, “Autopsy: The Democratic Party in Crisis,” examines the role of Democratic Party loyalists in the party‚Äôs 2016 defeat. Amy and Juan look at the outcomes from election night with the report’s co-author, Norman Solomon. This episode also examines the Paradise Papers, the most recent document leak exposing widespread tax avoidance among the wealthy.

View this and other Democracy Now! posts here. We feature this informative show as part of our affiliation with the Pacifica Network.

Moon Phase: Moon is in Disseminating (waning gibbous) phase and enters Last Quarter phase on Nov. 10 at 12:36 pm PST / 3:36 pm EST (20:36:19 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Scorpio on Nov. 18 at 3:42 am PST / 6:42 am EST (11:42:03 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Gemini on Dec. 3 at 7:47 am PST / 10:47 am EST (15:46:54 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Cancer and enters Leo today at 4:29 am PST / 7:29 am EST (12:29:01 UTC).
Sun Degree: 17-18 Scorpio.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Leo at 4:29 am PST / 7:29 am EST (12:29:01 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Ceres square Echeclus at 10:10 pm Nov. 8 PST / 1:10 am EST (06:10:24 UTC).
— Sun sextile Pluto at 4:12 am PST / 7:12 am EST (12:12:02 UTC).
— Sun square Praamzius at 5:55 am PST / 8:55 am EST (13:55:25 UTC).
— Venus conjunct Typhon at 7:21 am PST / 10:21 am EST (15:21:26 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Nov. 9
(The Day of Earthly Temptation) | Scorpio Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Learning how to receive what others are offering you will help you grow, and will facilitate your success. Receiving requires vulnerability, and you would be well served to end your standoff with being open to others. You’ll know you’re succeeding when you consciously have to go beyond whatever fears come up, and trust others enough to nourish you.

Written in the Planets
The Sun making a sextile to Pluto is ideal astrology for moving anything that feels stuck. This might include, for example, a habit or routine that’s outgrown its usefulness. You may, from time to time, be surprised by how quickly you evolve or change on certain matters. In this there is little to fear and much to celebrate. You’re free to rise above conventions or superstition or fear of the unknown, and step into a whole new adventure.


.

By any standards, 2018 will be a distinctive year astrologically. Get your essential guide to riding the waves of the next 12 months and beyond. Pre-order The Art of Becoming, the 2018 Planet Waves Annual by Eric Francis.

One thought on “Four Winds Report for Nov. 9, 2017

Leave a Reply