Four Winds Report for March 2, 2018

Posted by Planet Waves


Mercury’s trine with Jupiter today (Pisces to Scorpio) bodes well for making plans for the future, conducting business activity, making purchases and sales, and seeing all the possibilities in a situation (including those just below the surface). With Venus nearby, the creation or appreciation of art may be where you’re drawn.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who’ve waited for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,


Today is Friday, March 2, 2018
Hebrew date is 15 Adar 5778
Islamic date is 14 Jumada-II 1439

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 3 kab’an
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2458180

Today’s Birthdays: Sholem Aleichem (1859-1916), Susanna M. Salter (1860-1961), Kurt Weill (1900-1950), Grete Hermann (1901-1984), Dr. Seuss (1904-1991), Desi Arnaz (1917-1986), Jennifer Jones (1919-2009), Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis (1922-1986), Frances Spence (1922-2012), Tom Wolfe (1931), John Irving (1942), Lou Reed (1942-2013), Karen Carpenter (1950-1983), Jon Bon Jovi (1962), Alvin Youngblood Hart (1963), Daniel Craig (1968), Method Man (1971), Chris Martin (1977), Rebel Wilson (1980), Bryce Dallas Howard (1981).

“Every American should be forced to live outside the United States for a year or two. Americans should be forced to see how ridiculous they appear to the rest of the world! They should listen to someone else’s version of themselves–to anyone else’s version! Every country knows more about America than Americans know about themselves! And Americans know absolutely nothing about any other country!”
— John Irving

Art of Becoming: Twentieth Annual Readings Complete

Dear Friend and Reader:

Sunday afternoon, wrapping up your Capricorn reading in The Art of Becoming, I noticed it felt a little strange writing the annual reading on a warm day. Since 1998, my annuals have been written through many cold days with low clouds, and long nights, and Christmas Eves and Thanksgiving weekends — in places that include Paris, Brussels and Vashon Island.

Illustration for The Art of Becoming for Pisces. Each reading includes custom artwork created just for this project by Lia Simone, a local artist whose work I adore.

My heartfelt thanks goes to all of our customers who have patiently waited for me to finish. This is the first year I’ve written the annual while simultaneously writing a daily horoscope.

Despite such a hectic schedule, I vowed to have no loss of quality, detail or workmanship in any of my writing. To this end, I’ve had immense help from Amy Elliott, Jessica Keet and Amanda Painter, who are the core of our copy team.

Each written reading takes about 12 hours to write, plus research time. Usually they are done in three writing sessions. Many took an entire weekend of work. Henry Miller said that it takes a writer a million words to find his voice. I have banked that just on these annual readings.

The readings are focused on the current year, though cover (and prepare you for) transits many years into the future. They are equally effective for your Sun and rising signs. Many people find great value in reading their Moon sign.

I consider it ethical to read for partners and loved ones. And best of all, The Art of Becoming is one purchase per household; that is, you may share it.

Read more…

Moon Phase: Moon is in Full phase and enters Waning Gibbous phase on March 5 at 5:13 am PST / 8:13 am EST (13:12:30 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Pisces on March 17 at 6:11 am PDT / 9:11 am EDT (13:11:29 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Libra on March 31 at 5:37 PDT / 8:37 am EDT (12:36:45 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Virgo and enters Libra on March 3 at 12:20 am PST / 3:20 am EST (08:20:19 UTC).
Sun Degree: 12-13 Pisces.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
No changes today.

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mars conjunct Varda at 2:27 am PST / 5:27 am EST (10:27:25 UTC).
— Venus conjunct Manwe at 4:10 am PST / 7:10 am EST (12:10:22 UTC).
— Mercury trine Jupiter at 5:05 am PST / 8:05 am EST (13:04:59 UTC).
— Chiron square Ixion at 8:04 am PST / 11:04 am EST (16:04:10 UTC)

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is March 2
(The Day of Undying Loyalty) | Pisces Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Partners or loved ones play a vital role in keeping you steady and on track this year. You have the ideas; they seem to have the methods and the approach. But don’t lean on anyone too heavily. Stay organized, and be responsible for the most important details. You need to make personally sure that what you’re doing comes out right.

Current Pisces Weekly Horoscope

It’s your birthday season, and many planets have joined the party. Among others, Venus and Mercury are in your sign, which bestow a natural charm and ease of communication. You can say less rather than say more.

Read more…

Current Pisces Monthly Horoscope

You’re probably getting the message to up your game on the financial front, though the first thing to remember about finances is that they’re connected to everything. In astrology there are two houses connected to the money that you earn.

Read more…

Written in the Planets
Mercury’s trine with Jupiter today (Pisces to Scorpio) bodes well for making plans for the future, conducting business activity, making purchases and sales, and seeing all the possibilities in a situation (including those just below the surface). With Venus nearby, the creation or appreciation of art may be where you’re drawn; Venus also opens the way for expressing your feelings, especially when it comes to love, affection or attraction. Additionally, Chiron in Pisces makes a square to Ixion in Sagittarius today. This brings a message: it’s up to you to use what Chiron has brought to your awareness these last seven or eight years, in terms of your inner healing journey. Doing so is a choice, not a given. Think of it as a form of being ethical with yourself.


You can now get instant access to all 12 signs of the 2018 Planet Waves annual edition, The Art of Becoming — we’ll be publishing the additional transit videos soon. Order all 12 signs here to read your Sun, Moon and rising sign and those of loved ones, or choose your individual signs here.

Leave a Reply