Four Winds Report for July 27, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

Today’s sky is a little quieter after the trumpet voluntary of the Sun conjoining Mars yesterday. On its way to Libra, though, the Moon passes through an interesting formation in the mutable signs: Venus is drawing opposite Pholus and the Galactic Core, and square to Chiron.

fourwinds

The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who wait for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,
eric

Today is Thursday, July 27, 2017
Hebrew date is 4 Av 5777
Islamic date is 4 Zul-Qi’dah 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 6 Kawak
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.11.19
Julian Day is 2457962

Today’s Birthdays: Jeanne Bare (1740-1803), Joseph Anton Koch (1768-1839), Giosue Carducci (1835-1907), Vladimir Korolenko (1853-1921), Carl McClellan Hill (1907-1995), Lupita Tovar (1910-2016), Elizabeth Hardwick (1916-2007), Garry Davis (1921-2013), Norman Lear (1922), Gary Gygax (1938), William Eggleston (1939), Edith Butler (1942), Peter Reading (1946-2011), Betty Thomas (1947), Robert Rankin (1949), Simon Jones (1950), Roxanne Hart (1952), Carol Leifer (1956), Maya Rudolph (1972), Jonathan Rhys Meyers (1977).

“How certain human beings are able to create works of art is a mystery, and why they should wish to do so, at a great cost to themselves usually, is another mystery. Works are not created by one’s life; every life is rich in material.”
— Elizabeth Hardwick

The Gemstone File Made Available To The Public

The Gemstone File, a project of Chiron Return, is a collection of documents pulled by three reporters (Carol van Strum, Peter von Stackelberg and Eric Francis Coppolino) who have covered environmental history since the early 1970s. And it has now been made available free at TheGemstoneFile.org.

The file covers numerous agricultural compounds, industrial chemicals and ingredients of household products, many of which are still on the market despite their safety studies being invalidated. The Gemstone File is a mine of missing information and details on compounds including Agent Orange, DDT, dioxins, furans, glyphosate, PCBs and other chemicals in your food, under your sink and in your bathroom.

More information here. You may access the documents here.

Moon Phase: Moon is in Waxing Crescent and enters First Quarter phase on July 30 at 8:23 am PDT / 11:23 am EDT (15:23:01 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Aquarius on Aug. 7 at 11:10 am PDT / 2:10 pm EDT (18:10:33 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Leo on Aug. 21 at 11:30 am PDT / 2:30 pm EDT (18:30:06 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Virgo and enters Libra today at 8:37 am PDT / 11:37 am EDT (15:36:51 UTC).
Sun Degree: 5-6 Leo.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Libra at 8:37 am PDT / 11:37 am EDT (15:36:51 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Venus square Manwe at 11:18 pm July 26 PDT / 2:18 am EDT (06:18:37 UTC).
— Mercury square Huya at 2:23 am PDT / 5:23 am EDT (09:23:25 UTC).
— Juno conjunct Hylonome at 6:29 pm PDT / 9:29 pm EDT (02:28:47 July 28 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is July 27
(The Day of the Decision Makers) | Leo Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Keep an open mind. We always hear this, and most of us think we do it all the time — which is a trap. You will need to make a special effort to be circumspect, which means listening carefully to everything you don’t agree with. And know what you don’t know. That is the mark of true intelligence, and once you connect with that, you will be unstoppable.

Written in the Planets
Today’s sky is a little quieter after the trumpet voluntary of the Sun conjoining Mars yesterday. On its way to Libra, though, the Moon passes through an interesting formation in the mutable signs: Venus is drawing opposite Pholus and the Galactic Core, and square to Chiron. Part of this is about not forgetting the lessons of recent days, and ensuring you apply them to your personal healing path and your daily existence. It can sometimes be easier to commit to an idea than to keep the momentum going, though this is what’s needed now. Don’t wait for the eclipse. When the Sun-Mars booster rocket begins to slow, make sure you’re ready to switch on the engines.

Planet Waves

“Ah Eric — just listened to your reading. I was moved to tears by your closing words. Your passion, deep care and love always shine through; and you have the gift of all great teachers, of making one feel that one is being personally addressed, respected and taken care of.”
— Liz Glanville

This is a seminal year for Leo Sun, rising and Moon, with two New Moons in your sign, the second one a potent solar eclipse. All the more reason to take hold of the reins and steer this dynamic energy in the direction that works for you.

Your 2017-18 Leo Birthday Reading by Eric Francis will be exactly the support you need to navigate through these exciting transits. It’s now available for pre-order at the lowest price of just $33, so be sure to grab a copy — whether for yourself or the Leo you love — before that increases.

“Thanks for reassuring this Leo, who is having a year ‘for the books’! You get to the core of things.”
— Barbara Peaslee, on a previous Leo reading

Planet Waves

Leave a Reply