Four Winds Report for Aug. 25, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves


The asteroid Juno often gets a bad rap as being mainly about jealousy and unmet relationship needs. But it also has a strong social justice component when it’s working constructively. Today, the service-oriented Virgo Sun makes a trine to Juno in Capricorn.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who wait for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,

Today is Friday, Aug. 25, 2017
Hebrew date is 3 Elul 5777
Islamic date is 3 Zul-Hijjah 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 9 Lamat
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2457991

Today’s Birthdays: Bret Harte (1836-1902), Charles Richet (1850-1935), Dorothea Tanning (1910-2012), Monty Hall (1921), Sean Connery (1930), Regis Philbin (1931), Hannah Louise Shearer (1945), Gene Simmons (1949), Elvis Costello (1954), Tim Burton (1958), Blair Underwood (1964), Joanne Whalley (1964), Blair Underwood (1964), Jeff Tweedy (1967), Rachael Ray (1968), Kel Mitchell (1978), Blake Lively (1987), Amy Macdonald (1987), Alexandra Burke (1988).

“The people with the most resources are the federal government. If you can invade a country halfway across the world in a matter of days, you can surely come to the aid of your own citizens in a shorter order of time.”
— Elvis Costello

All Eyes on the Eclipse Degree, and Mercury Retrograde

Eclipse. Digital Art by A4size-ska. Background data: European Southern Observatory.

Dear Friend and Reader:

Now that the eclipse itself has passed, the standout factor in the sky is Mercury retrograde in Virgo. All the interesting things that happen over the next two weeks involve Mercury. For example, the Sun and Mercury will form their interior conjunction on Saturday, marking the halfway point of the retrograde.

Then Mercury will form a conjunction to a weird, barely-extant point called Transpluto, which combination feels like a camel going through the eye of a needle. Then, Mercury will make a conjunction to Mars, and then stop and station direct in the exact degree of the eclipse — 29 degrees of Leo.

Image of the Moon transiting across the Sun, taken by SDO (NASA’s Solar Dynamics Observatory) in ultraviolet light. Credit: NASA/SDO.

This brings us to an interesting point about the degrees where eclipses happen: they become a distinct entity in the sky, which can show up in charts for many years after the event.

We see this on a local scale with Mercury retrograde ending on Sept. 5 within one-half of a degree of where the eclipse occurred. This is what I mean by the eclipse degree showing up places. It stays put; other planets come to visit, at unusual times and situations.

The Pisces Full Moon also happens about 20 hours after Mercury stations direct. That describes a kind of emotional peak, and is also the first Full Moon after a New Moon eclipse.

Read more…

Moon Phase: Moon is in New phase and enters Waxing Crescent phase today at 1:57 am PDT / 4:57 am EDT (08:56:41 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Pisces on Sep. 6 at 12:03 am PDT / 3:03 am EDT (07:02:43 UTC).
Corresponding New Moon in Virgo is on Sep. 19-20 at 10:30 pm PDT / 1:30 am EDT (05:29:47 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Libra and enters Scorpio on Aug. 26 at 1:53 am PDT / 4:53 am EDT (08:52:46 UTC).
Sun Degree: 3-4 Virgo.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Saturn stations direct at 5:08 am PDT / 8:08 am EDT (12:08:07 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Venus square Typhon at 10:58 pm Aug. 24 PDT / 1:58 am EDT (05:58:15 UTC).
— Asbolus opposite Varda at 11:29 pm Aug. 24 PDT / 2:29 am EDT (06:29:36 UTC).
— Sun conjunct Rhiphonos at 8:31 am PDT / 11:31 am EDT (15:31:12 UTC).
— Sun trine Juno at 11:02 am PDT / 2:02 pm EDT (18:02:21 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Aug. 25
(The Day of the Unabashed Extravert) | Virgo Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
If you come into a financial windfall, use it wisely. Save most of it, and use the rest for planned purposes. You’re likely to discover new talents, which you can develop with a mostly intuitive approach coupled with a bit of discipline. You know that your quality of life is entirely dependent on how you feel about yourself — and this year, you can feel excellent.

Written in the Planets
The asteroid Juno often gets a bad rap as being mainly about jealousy and unmet relationship needs. But it also has a strong social justice component when it’s working constructively. Today, the service-oriented Virgo Sun makes a trine to Juno in Capricorn. If you’ve been wondering about what to do regarding institutionalized forms of injustice, you might lean on today’s solar harmony and find a way to help the good cause. Venus entering Leo should serve to boost compassion and the willingness to put yourself out there.

Planet Waves
In the Shadow of the Moon, the exciting 2017 Midyear Reading by Eric Francis, is now published. The video readings for all 12 signs cover the Great American Eclipse of Aug. 21 and well beyond. We’ll be increasing the price again very soon, so don’t hesitate to order your copy here. You can also now choose your individual signs here.

Planet Waves

Leo Eclipse and Beyond

On Aug. 21, a total solar eclipse in Leo signaled the second stage of whatever life-shifting process you’re engaged with.

This is a unique year for you, Leo. In addition to the current eclipses (and the double New Moons in your sign), your birthday reading will cover such astrological heavyweights as Chiron finishing up its journey through your 8th house; ever-surprising Uranus; and Saturn leaving your fellow fire sign, Sagittarius — plus more.

Are you navigating changes in your relationships or family paradigm? Do you find yourself at a career crossroads? Are you seeking clarity, encouragement and new perspectives on your creativity, self-esteem, sexuality or healing process? You’ll find ideas and reassurance in this reading.

"I have just listened to your Part 1 and Part 2 readings and I am amazed at how accurate it has been. Like you have a telescope watching me shed a skin and transform into a totally changed person in the last 10 years."
– Pauline Jones

Your reading is now priced at $44; so you’ll want to order your 2017 Leo Reading very soon. This reading is designed to work for anyone with Leo Sun, Leo rising and even Leo Moon — and makes an amazing gift.

Leave a Reply