Four Winds Report for April 23, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

The line where feeling meets fact is probably not agreed upon by many at a time. Some suggest we should treat anything not strictly evidence-based with deep suspicion. A certain amount of skepticism is healthy. Yet there is more to instincts and feelings than meets the eye, especially in day-to-day existence.

fourwinds

Hello Planet Waves Reader — We’ll post this daily almanac here each morning. If you would like to get on board, you may sign up at this link. Please share this newsletter with your friends. Thank you! — the PW Editors

Today is Sunday, April 23, 2017
Hebrew date is 27 Nisan 5777
Islamic date is 26 Rajab 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 2 K’an
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.7.4
Julian Day is 2457867

Today’s Birthdays: Robert Fayrfax (1464-1521), William Shakespeare (1564-1616), Max Planck (1858-1947), Ethel Smyth (1858-1944), Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953), Shirley Temple (1928-2014), Roy Orbison (1936-1988), Sandra Dee (1942-2005), Bernadette Devlin McAliskey (1947), Michael Moore (1954), Valerie Bertinelli (1960), George Lopez (1961), John Hannah (1962), John Oliver (1977), Kal Penn (1977), Jaime King (1979), Taio Cruz (1985), Dev Patel (1990), Charlie Rowe (1996).

“Anybody who has been seriously engaged in scientific work of any kind realizes that over the entrance to the gates of the temple of science are written the words: ‘Ye must have faith.’ It is a quality which the scientist cannot dispense with.”
— Max Planck

Planet Waves
INVOLUTION: Individual Sign Purchase Now Available

The 2017 Spring Reading by Eric Francis, called INVOLUTION, will re-examine the Uranus-Eris conjunction as a potential catalyst for profound self-reinvention and inner exploration. Eric will also look at the solar eclipse on Aug. 21, which he terms the “Great American Eclipse,” and lots more.

We recommend that you get all 12 signs for the fullest possible picture. However, you can now choose your individual signs at this link. Either way, you won’t want to miss out on this essential guide to the astrology of now.

Moon Phase: Moon is in Balsamic (waning crescent) phase and enters New phase on April 26 at 5:16 am PDT / 8:16 am EDT (12:16:04 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Taurus on April 26 at 5:16 am PDT / 8:16 am EDT (12:16:04 UTC).
Corresponding Full Moon in Scorpio is on May 10 at 2:42 pm PDT / 5:42 pm EDT (21:42:25 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Pisces and enters Aries tonight at 5:32 pm PDT / 8:32 pm EDT (00:32:24 April 24 UTC).
Sun Degree: 4-5 Taurus.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Aries at 5:32 pm PDT / 8:32 pm EDT (00:32:24 April 24 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mars sextile Salacia at 3:14 am PDT / 6:14 am EDT (10:13:57 UTC).
— Sun trine Orius at 3:34 pm PDT / 6:34 pm EDT (22:34:04 UTC).
— Sun conjunct Pelion at 7:33 pm PDT / 10:33 pm EDT (02:33:14 April 24 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is April 23
(The Day of Adopted Security) | Taurus Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
You may be in for some interesting dialogue with your deeper self. Most of us have a core principle or set of guidelines that we hold to no matter what. With a landscape around you that is continually shifting, you might feel the need to review at least a part of this; alternatively, you could bring some of your philosophy further into the open. You don’t necessarily need to verbalize your beliefs: living true to them is enough.

Written in the Planets
The line where feeling meets fact is probably not agreed upon by many at a time. Some suggest we should treat anything not strictly evidence-based with deep suspicion. A certain amount of skepticism is healthy. Yet there is more to instincts and feelings than meets the eye, especially in day-to-day existence. You could discover something, during the truth-revealing process that is Mercury retrograde, that might well be said to vindicate a hunch of yours.


Involution-B1

You may pre-order all 12 signs of INVOLUTION here, or choose your individual signs here. What we’re living through today is not written about in any book. We’re its pioneers in consciousness, and INVOLUTION will be your guide.

Leave a Reply