Four Winds Report for Oct. 2, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

Today the Sun and Mercury (both in early Libra) form squares to two centaur planets (both in early Capricorn) known for their somewhat contrasting attitudes to relationships. Much of astrology has a tendency to bring up the issue of our relationship with ourselves.

fourwinds

The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who’ve waited for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,
eric

Today is Monday, Oct. 2, 2017
Hebrew date is 12 Tishrei 5778
Islamic date is 11 Muharram 1439

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 8 Kimi
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.15.6
Julian Day is 2458029

Today’s Birthdays: Elizabeth Montagu (1718-1800), Nat Turner (1800-1831), Mahatma Gandhi (1869-1948), Bud Abbott (1897-1974), Graham Greene (1904-1991), Moses Gunn (1929-1993), Don McLean (1945), Annie Leibovitz (1949), Sting (1951), Lorraine Bracco (1954), Kelly Ripa (1970), Proof (1973-2006), Camilla Belle (1986).

“An error does not become truth by reason of multiplied propagation, nor does truth become error because nobody sees it. Truth stands, even if there be no public support. It is self-sustained.”
— Mahatma Gandhi


Mirrors of Awareness: Conjunction and Opposition

Last week’s astrology was dominated by three unusual oppositions, or 180-degree meetings, between the planets — Mercury opposite Chiron, Mars opposite Neptune and Jupiter opposite Uranus. And, suitably, it was quite a week of contention and controversy; though lately that hardly seems to let up for a moment. If you had any breakthroughs, or made any important discoveries, remember them well, so they don’t get lost in the swirl of your life.

venus-mars

Venus and Mars as billiard balls, shown in a conjunction on the cover of Paul McCartney & Wings’ 1975 album. The cover art is by Hipgnosis, which did many of the album covers of that era, including Obscured by Clouds, Dark Side of the Moon and Animals by Pink Floyd. Here’s a complete list.

This week, we have an unusual synchronicity of an opposition — the Full Moon — combined with a relatively rare conjunction of Venus and Mars.

Of the two, the Full Moon, which takes place in Aries, is the one you’re most likely to notice directly; for example, as heightened emotion, unusual dream activity, or wanting to push things to a head. Full Moons distinguish between the energies of the signs involved, in this case Aries and Libra. They pull the picture into high contrast.

Conjunctions guide us to blend, morph and merge the energies involved; in this case Mars, which rules Aries, and Venus, which rules Libra. The two events are related by their astrological symbols, and by the fact that they happen within two hours of one another, on Thursday afternoon Eastern time. When you see that kind of synch, it’s a reminder to pay attention.

Read more…


Moon Phase: Moon is in Waxing Gibbous phase and enters Full phase on Oct. 5 at 11:40 am PDT / 2:40 pm EDT (18:40:02 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Aries on Oct. 5 at 11:40 am PDT / 2:40 pm EDT (18:40:02 UTC).
Corresponding New Moon in Libra is on Oct. 19 at 12:12 pm PDT / 3:12 pm EDT (19:11:58 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Aquarius and enters Pisces today at 7:26 am PDT / 10:26 am EDT (14:26:10 UTC).
Sun Degree: 10-11 Libra.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Pisces at 7:26 am PDT / 10:26 am EDT (14:26:10 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Sun square Chariklo at 11:15 pm Oct. 1 PDT / 2:15 am EDT (06:15:16 UTC).
— Mercury square Hylonome at 8:35 am PDT / 11:35 am EDT (15:35:01 UTC).
— Mercury conjunct Elatus at 2:12 pm PDT / 5:12 pm EDT (21:12:03 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Oct. 2
(The Day of Verbal Acuity) | Libra Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Devote yourself to your intimate relationships, with all your heart and soul. This includes more than just your romantic or primary partnerships, though those are included. Devotion means going deeper than immediate gratification, self-serving values, or some great promise for the future. It’s about tapping into the continuous, steady property of love that’s available in every moment.

Written in the Planets
Today the Sun and Mercury (both in early Libra) form squares to two centaur planets (both in early Capricorn) known for their somewhat contrasting attitudes to relationships. Much of astrology has a tendency to bring up the issue of our relationship with ourselves; including our inner polarity that we project onto interactions with others. The trend of self-marriage, or sologamy, has been in the news lately too. All this is suggesting that we can each be a whole person, without reference to anyone else. Whatever your partnership status, celebrate yourself today.

Planet Waves
In the Shadow of the Moon, the exciting 2017 Midyear Reading by Eric Francis, is now published. Although the video readings for all 12 signs use the Great American Eclipse of Aug. 21 as a starting point, Eric develops the themes through some of the most important astrological events you’ll encounter in the remainder of 2017 and beyond. We’ll be increasing the price again very soon, so don’t hesitate to order your copy here. You can also choose your individual signs here.
Planet Waves
Pre-order your Libra audio reading today. Please use this link.

Leave a Reply