Four Winds Report for Nov. 28, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves


Today Mercury makes its exact conjunctions to Saturn and Pholus in Sagittarius, with the Galactic Core right nearby. Planet Waves has covered the way this could symbolize stepping out of a ‘child’ role in relation to another person, thereby allowing you to stand more clearly in your truth.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who’ve waited for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,

Today is Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2017
Hebrew date is 10 Kislev 5778
Islamic date is 10 Rabi-I 1439

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 13 Ak’b’al
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2458086

Today’s Birthdays: John Bunyan (1628-1688), William Blake (1757-1827), Carl Jonas Love Almqvist (1793-1866), Friedrich Engels (1820-1889), Helen Magill White (1853-1944), Dennis Brutus (1924-2009), Hope Lange (1933-2003), Laura Antonelli (1941), Rita Mae Brown (1944), Ed Harris (1950), S. Epatha Merkerson (1952), Martin Clunes (1961), Alfonso Cuaron (1961), Jon Stewart (1962), Matt Cameron (1962), Michael Blackson (1972), (1974), Eka Kurniawan (1975), Karen Gillan (1987).

“The reward for conformity was that everyone liked you except yourself.”
— Rita Mae Brown

This Week’s Horoscope for Sagittarius by Eric Francis Coppolino

As you know, Saturn is about to leave your birth sign, after sailing back and forth through it for the past three years. Saturn in one’s sign — conjunct one’s natal Sun, or moving through the rising sign — has been about the process of coming to terms with yourself. Sometimes this feels like a burden. Sometimes it’s about rising to the occasion. Other times it’s about coming back to what you want even if you keep getting drawn away by distractions or other commitments. Right now it would seem to be about a making a decision. You might feel that all you’ve done and been through the past few years comes down to this one thing, and it may involve how you handle a relationship. It may involve how a partner is responding to your need for more independence, or to your process of becoming self-actualized. Take it slowly. This situation is not as dense as it seems, and the appropriate actions or solutions to the riddle will be obvious.

You may read all 12 signs here.

Moon Phase: Moon is in First Quarter phase and enters Waxing Gibbous phase on Nov. 30 at 1:27 am PST / 4:27 am EST (09:27:05 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Gemini on Dec. 3 at 7:47 am PST / 10:47 am EST (15:46:54 UTC).
Corresponding New Moon in Sagittarius is on Dec. 17-18 at 10:30 pm PST / 1:30 am EST (06:30:20 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Pisces and enters Aries today at 8:30 am PST / 11:30 am EST (16:30:10 UTC).
Sun Degree: 7-8 Sagittarius.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Aries at 8:30 am PST / 11:30 am EST (16:30:10 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mercury conjunct Saturn at 10:58 pm Nov. 27 PST / 1:58 am EST (06:58:16 UTC).
— Venus opposite Sedna at 11:18 pm Nov. 27 PST / 2:18 am EST (07:18:04 UTC).
— Mars square Cyllarus at 4:20 am PST / 7:20 am EST (12:20:03 UTC).
— Juno opposite Cyllarus at 12:37 pm PST / 3:37 pm EST (20:36:54 UTC).
— Mercury conjunct Pholus at 4:37 pm PST / 7:37 pm EST (00:37:02 Nov. 29 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Nov. 28
(The Day of the Lone Wolf) | Sagittarius Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
You’re well beyond the point in your development when you can blame everything on the past. Take full creative responsibility for your life, your healing and your desire to make a positive contribution. Then take action based on those commitments to yourself. You will rise or fall on your own intentions, never to please someone else. Yet many will benefit.

Written in the Planets
Today Mercury makes its exact conjunctions to Saturn and Pholus in Sagittarius, with the Galactic Core right nearby. Planet Waves has covered the way this could symbolize stepping out of a ‘child’ role in relation to another person, thereby allowing you to stand more clearly in your truth. It’s also possible to use this astrology to formulate a plan. Normally Mercury-Saturn would be all about the details, but in Sagittarius the broad or long-range view is also in mind. Pholus suggests that what you plan now could have far-reaching effects. With Mercury very slow and powerful currently — since it will be stationing retrograde this weekend — the more you can focus, the greater the potential benefits. That said, don’t be surprised if you end up revising the plan in a few weeks. That’s okay; the important part is getting the bones in place now.


By any standards, 2018 will be a distinctive year astrologically. Get your essential guide to riding the waves of the next 12 months and beyond. Pre-order The Art of Becoming, the 2018 Planet Waves Annual by Eric Francis.

3 thoughts on “Four Winds Report for Nov. 28, 2017

  1. Geoff Marsh

    Hello, Squarehead Pedantpants here.

    Oh dear, Today’s Birthdays is becoming part of Trump’s Fake News network. Yesterday it indicated jimi Hendrix was celebrating his 75th birthday, still alive after all these years. Today it’s Friedrich Engels’ turn. Apparently he lived to be 179 and probably only gave up the ghost when his Chinese followers turned their guns on the people in Tiananmen Square.

  2. Glen Young

    Dr. Vijay Alezias: The demon wolf is not evil, unless the man he has bitten is evil. And it feels good to be a wolf, doesn’t it? Power without guilt. Love without doubt.
    From the 1994 movie “Wolf”

Leave a Reply