Four Winds Report for Nov. 25, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves


When you hear the phrase “anyone is capable of anything,” how do you interpret it: as an acknowledgement of creative potential, or as a warning to beware of unethical behavior? Today’s astrology would seem to indicate that both interpretations could be valid.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who’ve waited for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,

Today is Saturday, Nov. 25, 2017
Hebrew date is 7 Kislev 5778
Islamic date is 7 Rabi-I 1439

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 10 Ajaw
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2458083

Today’s Birthdays: Mary Anne Schimmelpenninck (1778-1856), Kate Gleason (1865-1933), Helen Hooven Santmyer (1895-1986), Helen Gahagan Douglas (1900-1980), Joe DiMaggio (1914-1999), Peg Lynch (1916-2015), Norman Tokar (1919-1979), Ricardo Montalban (1920-2009), Sybil Stockdale (1924-2015), Judy Crichton (1929-2007), Nat Adderley (1931-2000), Percy Sledge (1940-2015), Gail Collins (1945), John Larroquette (1947), Charlaine Harris (1951), Amy Grant (1960), Erick Sermon (1968), Christina Applegate (1971), Katie Cassidy (1986), Rye Rye (1990).

“The discrepancy between American ideals and American practice — between our aims and what we actually do — creates a moral dry rot which eats away at the foundations of our democratic faith.”
— Helen Gahagan Douglas

This Week’s Horoscope for Sagittarius by Eric Francis Coppolino

After nearly three years, Saturn is going to leave your sign this month. But not before it finishes its one contact to the Galactic Core in 30 years. We have with this image, or metaphor, one of the most tangible factors in all of astrology (Saturn, which builds, structures and regulates our perception of time) making contact with one of the most intangible (the Galactic Core, a spiritual homing signal). This is describing you bringing something into existence, based on what might feel like inspiration so subtle you cannot feel it. Alternately, you may feel cut off from your usual sense of inspiration and adventure: this depends on whether you consider Saturn a friend. You are a driven and inspired person. Your vision for life far exceeds what expectations others might offer you. You knew more than your guidance counselor and probably a lot more than your parents. Saturn in one’s sign is always about fundamentally coming to terms with who you are. For you, that means the past few years have been about fully claiming your vision, your values and your right to be the person you are: the one who sees the world as different from how it currently is. Saturn will move on to Capricorn, lifting some pressure from you, and having given you something that nothing else can. Remember what you have learned, and who you are becoming.

You may read all 12 signs here.

Moon Phase: Moon is in Waxing Crescent phase and enters First Quarter phase on Nov. 26 at 9:03 am PST / 12:03 pm EST (17:02:50 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Gemini on Dec. 3 at 7:47 am PST / 10:47 am EST (15:46:54 UTC).
Corresponding New Moon in Sagittarius is on Dec. 17-18 at 10:30 pm PST / 1:30 am EST (06:30:20 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Aquarius and enters Pisces on Nov. 26 at 12:04 am PST / 3:04 am EST (08:03:50 UTC).
Sun Degree: 4-5 Sagittarius.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Teharonhiawako stations direct at 1:37 am PST / 4:37 am EST (09:37:23 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Chariklo sextile Neptune at 9:12 pm Nov. 24 PST / 12:12 am EST (05:12:34 UTC).
— Mercury conjunct Ixion at 11:57 pm Nov. 24 PST / 2:57 am EST (07:56:45 UTC).
— Mercury trine Uranus at 2:56 am PST / 5:56 am EST (10:56:02 UTC).
— Vesta square Crantor at 3:26 am PST / 6:26 am EST (11:25:48 UTC).
— Vesta opposite Pelion at 2:52 pm PST / 5:52 pm EST (22:52:22 UTC), and 1992 QB1 at 6:29 pm PST / 9:29 pm EST (02:29:17 Nov. 26 UTC).
— Venus opposite Bienor at 7:19 pm PST / 10:19 pm EST (03:19:16 Nov. 26 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Nov. 25
(The Day of Sustained Effort) | Sagittarius Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
You are the one person in your life who can make room for an honest conversation about sensitive subjects. That’s your role; that’s what people count on you for. Focus your efforts on healing a family matter that has been nagging you for the past year or so. You know everything you need to know, and you have a true advantage: people trust you.

Written in the Planets
When you hear the phrase “anyone is capable of anything,” how do you interpret it: as an acknowledgement of creative potential, or as a warning to beware of unethical behavior? Today’s astrology would seem to indicate that both interpretations could be valid. Mercury’s trine from Sagittarius to Uranus in Aries suggests great inventiveness and originality today. Yet Mercury is also conjunct Ixion, a centaur planet with a reputation for representing amoral behavior. You’ll want to run any sudden brilliant ideas through the “would I still do this if everyone knew?” test; or, even better, the Golden Rule. It seems you have some help in this, thanks to Saturn conjunct the Galactic Core. No matter what your relationship to earthly authorities (including parents — real or imagined), you know there’s a higher power to which you answer. Love, honesty and respect will rarely steer you wrong.


By any standards, 2018 will be a distinctive year astrologically. Get your essential guide to riding the waves of the next 12 months and beyond. Pre-order The Art of Becoming, the 2018 Planet Waves Annual by Eric Francis.

Leave a Reply