Four Winds Report for June 8, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

Today’s astrology, along with the momentous Full Moon tomorrow, suggests that you focus your devotional energy. You don’t need one specific, lifelong vocation to do this. All that matters is what you’re passionate about, what you enjoy doing and where you want to go, at this particular moment. Make your plans, then set the wheels in motion.

fourwinds

Hello Planet Waves Reader — We’ll post this daily almanac here each morning. If you would like to get on board, you may sign up at this link. Please share this newsletter with your friends. Thank you! — the PW Editors

Today is Thursday, June 8, 2017
Hebrew date is 14 Sivan 5777
Islamic date is 13 Ramadan 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 9 Ok
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.9.10
Julian Day is 2457913

Today’s Birthdays: Giovanni Domenico Cassini (1625-1712), Tomaso Albinoni (1671-1751), Caspar Wessel (1745-1818), Frank Lloyd Wright (1867-1959), John W. Campbell (1910-1971), Jerry Stiller (1927), Joan Rivers (1933-2014), Nancy Sinatra (1940), Colin Baker (1943), Sara Paretsky (1947), Kathy Baker (1950), Bonnie Tyler (1951), Tim Berners-Lee (1955), Keenen Ivory Wayans (1958), Mick Hucknall (1960), Kevin Farley (1965), Gabrielle Giffords (1970), Shilpa Shetty (1975), Kanye West (1977), Sara Watkins (1981), Joel Dommett (1985).

“The web is more a social creation than a technical one. I designed it for a social effect — to help people work together — and not as a technical toy. The ultimate goal of the Web is to support and improve our weblike existence in the world.”
— Tim Berners-Lee

From the Archives | What the World Needs Now is Jupiter in Libra

In honor of Jupiter stationing direct in Libra on June 9, here’s another chance to read this Planet Waves edition from September, celebrating Jupiter’s ingress into the sign of the scales. When you look around at the world, and how so many people feel, you might get the idea that we could all use a little more balance and beauty. Our whole society, and indeed the world community, are straining for any sense of justice — and Jupiter in Libra might just be the astrological answer.

Moon Phase: Moon is in Waxing Gibbous phase and enters Full phase on June 9 at 6:09 am PDT / 9:09 am EDT (13:09:31 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Sagittarius on June 9 at 6:09 am PDT / 9:09 am EDT (13:09:31 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Cancer on June 23-24 at 7:30 pm PDT / 10:30 pm EDT (02:30:38 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Sagittarius and enters Capricorn on June 10 at 4:36 am PDT / 7:36 am EDT (11:36:10 UTC).
Sun Degree: 18-19 Gemini.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
No changes today.

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mercury opposite Huya at 11:33 pm June 7 PDT / 2:33 am EDT (06:32:56 UTC).
— Mars opposite Orius at 2:14 am PDT / 5:14 am EDT (09:13:47 UTC).
— Vesta sextile Jupiter at 2:48 pm PDT / 5:48 pm EDT (21:48:09 UTC).
— Vesta square Mors-Somnus at 4:14 pm PDT / 7:14 pm EDT (23:14:14 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is June 8
(The Day of Influential Individualism) | Gemini Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
You know that you get the best results when you’re honest. Once you start on that path, though, it’s impossible to go back. Anyone who has felt the power of truth, integrity and consistency of character is unlikely to want anything else. Yet one thing is vital: you must know when to admit either that you were wrong, or that you now have a better idea.

Written in the Planets
Today’s astrology, along with the momentous Full Moon tomorrow, suggests that you focus your devotional energy. You don’t need one specific, lifelong vocation to do this. All that matters is what you’re passionate about, what you enjoy doing and where you want to go, at this particular moment. Make your plans, then set the wheels in motion.


Involution-B1

INVOLUTION has now been published! Order all 12 signs of INVOLUTION here for instant access, or choose your individual signs here. Check out our all-new video preview.

Leave a Reply