Four Winds Report for July 2, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

Mars opposing Pluto, among other tense aspects today, means emotions could very well run high. Pressure that’s been building up may be released, perhaps suddenly. Do your utmost to keep your cool; take time to pause before making any kind of public statement or action, remembering that words and deeds once expressed cannot be recalled.

fourwinds

The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who wait for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,
eric

Today is Sunday, July 2, 2017
Hebrew date is 8 Tamuz 5777
Islamic date is 8 Shawwal 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 7 Ix
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.10.14
Julian Day is 2457937

Today’s Birthdays: Theodoor Rombouts (1597-1637), Pietro Ottoboni (1667-1740), Hermann Hesse (1877-1962), Rinaldo Cuneo (1877-1939), Ralph Hancock (1893-1950), Tyrone Guthrie (1900-1971), K. Kanapathypillai (1902-1968), Rene Lacoste (1904-1996), Hans Beth (1906-2005), Ethelreda Leopold (1914-1988), Jean Craighead Geaorge (1919-2012), Polly Holliday (1937), Richard Axel (1946), Ron Silver (1946), Margot Robbie (1990).

“For me, trees have always been the most penetrating preachers. I revere them when they live in tribes and families, in forests and groves. And even more I revere them when they stand alone. They are like lonely persons. Not like hermits who have stolen away out of some weakness, but like great, solitary men, like Beethoven and Nietzsche. In their highest boughs the world rustles, their roots rest in infinity; but they do not lose themselves there, they struggle with all the force of their lives for one thing only: to fulfil themselves according to their own laws, to build up their own form, to represent themselves. Nothing is holier, nothing is more exemplary than a beautiful, strong tree.”
— Herman Hesse

From the Archives | In Search of Pluto

This truly pivotal article, written by Eric last December, discusses the imminent U.S. Pluto return — the effects of which may already be showing themselves. Eric covers the three most significant phases of Pluto transits for the nation thus far, and then considers the present. At what is proving to be a crucial moment for America, this insightful piece could likely bear re-reading many times over.

Moon Phase: Moon is in First Quarter phase and enters Waxing Gibbous phase on July 4-5 at 6:35 pm PDT / 9:35 pm EDT (01:34:40 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Capricorn on July 8-9 at 9:06 pm PDT / 12:06 am EDT (04:06:30 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Leo on July 23 at 2:45 am PDT / 5:45 am PDT (09:45:30 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Libra and enters Scorpio today at 9:59 am PDT / 12:59 pm EDT (16:59:04 UTC).
Sun Degree: 11-12 Cancer.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Scorpio at 9:59 am PDT / 12:59 pm EDT (16:59:04 UTC).
Salacia stations retrograde at 10:10 am PDT / 1:10 pm EDT (17:10:18 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mars opposite Pluto at 5:02 am PDT / 8:02 am EDT (12:02:06 UTC).
— Sun opposite Juno at 6:12 am PDT / 9:12 am EDT (13:12:27 UTC).
— Mercury square Eris at 11:26 am PDT / 2:26 pm EDT (18:25:55 UTC).
— Venus square Rhiphonos at 3:24 pm PDT / 6:24 pm EDT (22:24:16 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is July 2
(The Day of the Disconnected Unconscious) | Cancer Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Your mental and emotional balance are the key to your professional success. That means staying grounded, eating and sleeping at home as much as possible, and giving yourself plenty of time to evaluate the important situations in your life. There are times when you’ll be playing a fast game, which you must think through in advance, slowly.

Written in the Planets
Mars opposing Pluto, among other tense aspects today, means emotions could very well run high. Pressure that’s been building up may be released, perhaps suddenly. Do your utmost to keep your cool; take time to pause before making any kind of public statement or action, remembering that words and deeds once expressed cannot be recalled. Take responsibility for the influence you possess in your personal and professional life; stand firm in your integrity; and try to bring empathy and mercy into every decision.

Planet Waves

Astrology can help you. In the right hands, astrology can provide you with a new perspective on your life. My readings are designed to help you consider all of your possibilities, your greatest potential, and to help you see your problems in a new light. I’m about to record the Cancer reading for you. If you order now, you’ll get the best pre-order price of $33. Shortly before publication, it’ll be $44 and then the final price will be $55. These readings condense 22 years of my counseling experience, nonstop reflection on the human condition and lots of excellent astrology. They are in plain talk, easy to follow, and paced gently. They are some of my best work; these readings are an invention. And you can have all the benefits. I plan to do this reading very soon — so get on board before the next two price increases. Here’s how to pre-order. If you’re seeking a private consultation, here’s that link.

Planet Waves

5 thoughts on “Four Winds Report for July 2, 2017

  1. LizzyLizzy

    Thank you, dear Amanda! So loved the Herman Hesse quote! I adore Herman Hesse, he always touched me so deeply (like so many), and haven’t thought about him in a long time. Think it’ll be very healing to plunge into some of his words and pictures again today. xxx

    1. Amanda PainterAmanda Painter

      Lizzy – that was Amy writing today’s “Written in the Planets,” and I *think* Eric’s assistant Ellen found the Herman Hesse quote. I’m afraid I had very little to do with today’s Four Winds, other than checking it over! ;)

    2. Geoff Marsh

      His father’s tales from Estonia instilled a contrasting sense of religion in young Hermann. “[It was] an exceedingly cheerful, and, for all its Christianity, a merry world… We wished for nothing so longingly as to be allowed to see this Estonia … where life was so paradisiacal, so colorful and happy.” – Wikipedia on Hermann Hesse.

      The Law of Duplication of Chance Events in effect here, Lizzy, I think (or feel or know). My physics master swore by it but, of course, we never believed him. “Come across something really odd and you will come across it again shortly after,” was his mantra.

      You’re right, I think it is time to re-connect with the Magister Ludi. It’s very weird but when I first encountered it – over 40 years ago – I thought/felt/knew that I would die reading The Glass Bead Game. A magnificent opus.

Leave a Reply