Four Winds Report for July 15, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves


We’re closing in on tomorrow’s square between the Cancer Sun and Eris in Aries. If you pay any attention to the news, you probably have noticed an increasing sense of chaos. Keep noticing what gets you flustered, what catches you off-guard, what is confusing or gets under your skin.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who wait for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,

Today is Saturday, July 15, 2017
Hebrew date is 21 Tamuz 5777
Islamic date is 21 Shawwal 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 7 Manik’
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2457950

Today’s Birthdays: Queen Yun (1455-1482), Jan Cossiers (1600-1671), Rembrandt (1606-1669), Richard Cumberland (1631-1718), Thomas Bulfinch (1796-1867), Emmeline Pankhurst (1858-1928), Doppo Kunikida (1871-1908), R. S. Magali (1906-1993), Iris Murdoch (1919-1999), Nan Marin (1927-2010), Lynda Ronstadt (1946), Marky Ramone (1952), Forest Whitaker (1961), Adam Savage (1967), Diane Kruger (1976), Alex Boyd (1984).

“Art is the final cunning of the human soul which would rather do anything than face the gods.”
— Iris Murdoch

Moon Phase: Moon is in Disseminating (waning gibbous) phase and enters Last Quarter phase on July 16 at 12:25 pm PDT / 3:25 pm EDT (19:25:34 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Leo on July 23 at 2:45 am PDT / 5:45 am PDT (09:45:30 UTC).
Corresponding Full Moon in Aquarius is on Aug. 7 at 11:10 am PDT / 2:10 pm EDT (18:10:33 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Aries and enters Taurus on July 16-17 at 10:04 pm PDT / 1:04 am EDT (05:04:07 UTC).
Sun Degree: 23-24 Cancer.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
No changes today.

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mars sextile Sedna at 10:47 pm July 14 PDT / 1:47 am EDT (05:47:36 UTC).
— Mercury square Deucalion at 11:31 am PDT / 2:31 pm EDT (18:31:10 UTC).
— Mercury sextile Asbolus at 2:43 pm PDT / 5:43 pm EDT (21:43:00 UTC).
— Venus conjunct Altjira at 4:11 pm PDT / 7:11 pm EDT (23:10:50 UTC).

Archive Horoscope for Capricorn from July 2014 by Eric Francis

This weekend brings a surge of confidence and energy. Mixed in with that might be some bouts of insecurity, which may have you wondering which side of the equation is really true — your strength or your fear. This is a situation where the presence of fear serves a useful purpose, which is to alert you that you’ve entered (or are about to enter) some new personal territory. You may think of this as alerting you to actual, external risks. The real risk, it would seem, is to your dependency on structure, on following past patterns, and on the fear of venturing into unfamiliar territory — in a word, your ego. But don’t think of ego as an identity, rather as a set of attachments that hijack your identity. Your job is to get it back. Recognize your attachments and focus your courage. You asked to be set free from your past and this is your chance. You asked to do something different, and this is your opportunity.

You can research any Planet Waves horoscope published since 1999 at the Horoscope Archive and Oracle.

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is July 15
(The Day of Material Inducers) | Cancer Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Your star is rising. You will benefit from using the idea that your efforts in some way feed the world. At your best, you’re not really working in the conventional sense; you are offering people what you have in abundance, and devising ways to get it to them. This makes you an inventor. If work ever feels like toil, stop and invent a solution.

Written in the Planets
We’re closing in on tomorrow’s square between the Cancer Sun and Eris in Aries. If you pay any attention to the news, you probably have noticed an increasing sense of chaos. Keep noticing what gets you flustered, what catches you off-guard, what is confusing or gets under your skin. There’s valuable information there, the kind that could very well help you to integrate your awareness of something — even if it causes tension first. Today’s conjunction between Pholus and the Galactic Center in Sagittarius suggests that what you learn could have far-walking legs. Since you can’t see where those legs are headed, it’s up to you to aim toward the highest good for all.

Planet Waves

I’ve now completed your Cancer reading, which is infused with the energy of the recent Full Moon conjunct Pluto. I describe this in detail, taking it back to the beginning of Pluto in Capricorn.

As the reading developed organically, it built up an intensity I was not expecting, ultimately describing the relationship between you and the very wide world that surrounds you. The reading consists of two 35-minute downloadable sessions. They can also be played on any device, or added to iTunes.

The reading is now available at the published price of $55. You will get instant access. This reading will be followed by a tarot card segment sometime in the next week to month.

Here is an audio sample.

Thank you for trusting me as your astrologer.


"Eric, I enjoyed the depth and strength of the Cancer reading. How apropos to do it so close to the moment of the Capricorn Full Moon, Sun in Cancer, moment. I felt deeply connected to much of the reading, both the current moment (turning point), and the historical energy (Pluto in Capricorn). Indeed it has been an intense and deeply revealing time in my relationship life. Thanks for your depth psychology and therapy references, they resonate with me, and speak to the foundational level work I’ve been doing in therapy this past year."

— Jennifer Cobb, Backstage Pass member, on the 2017 Cancer Birthday Reading

Planet Waves

Leave a Reply