Four Winds Report for July 14, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves


You can harness your unusual impulses to serve others compassionately today. That same astrology at play (Uranus in Aries trine Vesta in Leo) could potentially stoke your inner sexual flame in unexpected ways. A sextile between Mercury in Leo and Jupiter in Libra supports your more generous gestures.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who wait for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,

Today is Friday, July 14, 2017
Hebrew date is 20 Tamuz 5777
Islamic date is 20 Shawwal 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 6 Kimi
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2457949

Today’s Birthdays: Pasquier Quesnel (1634-1719), Jacques d’Allonville (1671-1732), Kate M. Gordon (1861-1931), Gustav Klimt (1862-1918), Juliette Wytsman (1866-1925), Irving Stone (1903-1989), Woody Guthrie (1912-1967), Ingmar Bergman (1918-2007), Harry Dean Stanton (1926), Nancy Olson (1928), Jerry Rubin (1938-1994), Kyle Gass (1960), Tanya Donelly (1966), Matthew Fox (1966), Taboo (1975), Ranj Dhaliwal (1976).

“There is always hope as long as the canvases are empty.”
— Gustav Klimt

This was one of the early New York Times stories in the series; actually, Jared Kushner, the viceroy of everything, and Paul Manafort, the adult campaign chairman, were there, too. I would print one of the later covers, but this one has the best photo of Don. Jr. (by Al Drago).

Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet: Trump, Russia and the August 21 Solar Eclipse

Dear Friend and Reader:

We might have noticed that this was one of the weirdest weeks in news history, had it not been preceded by approximately 100 other weirdest weeks in news history.

Some are even arguing, now that it’s late in the week, that it really wasn’t that weird after all — that last June, Trump’s son Don Jr., Trump’s son-in-law and provost of everything, Jared Kushner, and Paul Manafort, Trump’s then-campaign chairman, all met with a charming Russian lady lawyer said to represent the Kremlin.

At the bottom of the digital ocean, we are all SpongeBob SquarePants.

The latest and by far biggest wave of Russia news came in the wake of the Capricorn Full Moon conjunct Pluto, which happened overnight Saturday to Sunday. That seemed to unleash a tsunami of events over the next few days, with the approximate tone of Pluto in Capricorn — rattling those at the top of the pyramid, or at least the pyramid we can see.

It’s the Borscht!

Are we starting to notice a pattern? Not only did everyone involved with the Trumps and the campaign, as in just about everyone except Barron (Trump’s youngest kid), meet with the Russians during the campaign and the transition, nearly all of them have denied it on their official forms and in congressional hearings.

Read more…

Moon Phase: Moon is in Disseminating (waning gibbous) phase and enters Last Quarter phase on July 16 at 12:25 pm PDT / 3:25 pm EDT (19:25:34 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Leo on July 23 at 2:45 am PDT / 5:45 am PDT (09:45:30 UTC).
Corresponding Full Moon in Aquarius is on Aug. 7 at 11:10 am PDT / 2:10 pm EDT (18:10:33 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Pisces and enters Aries today at 4:52 pm PDT / 7:52 pm EDT (23:52:04 UTC).
Sun Degree: 22-23 Cancer.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Aries at 4:52 pm PDT / 7:52 pm EDT (23:52:04 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Vesta trine Uranus at 1:32 am PDT / 4:32 am EDT (08:32:35 UTC).
— Mercury sextile Jupiter at 1:45 pm PDT / 4:45 pm EDT (20:45:36 UTC).
— Sun square Haumea at 3:17 pm PDT / 6:17 pm EDT (22:17:25 UTC).
— Mercury square Echeclus at 5:09 pm PDT / 8:09 pm EDT (00:09:18 July 15 UTC).
— Mars square Rhadamanthus at 6:36 pm PDT / 9:36 pm EDT (01:36:28 July 15 UTC).
— Pholus conjunct Galactic Center at 8:58 pm PDT / 11:58 pm EDT (03:58:06 July 15 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is July 14
(The Day of the Convincing Storyteller) | Cancer Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Boldly approach healing, which includes recognizing that there are things you want to resolve or work through. It only seems easier to pretend they don’t exist. Actually, it’s far more convenient to embark voluntarily on a new phase of your growth process, and to consciously seek understanding. One plus is that this will make you a happier, more easygoing person.

Written in the Planets
You can harness your unusual impulses to serve others compassionately today. That same astrology at play (Uranus in Aries trine Vesta in Leo) could potentially stoke your inner sexual flame in unexpected ways. A sextile between Mercury in Leo and Jupiter in Libra supports your more generous gestures, whether toward others or toward yourself. It’s amazing how miserly we can be with ourselves when it comes to compassion. Trust your judgment today with negotiations and long-term or big-picture plans. A short road trip — even just visiting the other side of town — could prove fruitful and enjoyable.

Planet Waves

I’ve now completed your Cancer reading, which is infused with the energy of the Full Moon conjunct Pluto. I describe this in detail, taking it back to the beginning of Pluto in Capricorn. As the reading developed organically, it built up an intensity I was not expecting, ultimately describing the relationship between you and the very wide world that surrounds you.

The reading consists of two, 35-minute downloadable sessions. They can also be played on any device, or added to iTunes.

You will get instant access when you order this reading, which will be followed by a tarot card reading sometime in the next week to month. Here is an audio sample.

Thank you for trusting me as your astrologer.


Planet Waves

Leave a Reply