Four Winds Report for Jan. 26, 2018

Posted by Planet Waves


It’s possible you may be feeling on edge more than a little as Mars changes sign today. Remember that you are not compelled to obey any impulse, however strong. You have the power to slow things down and wait for more information. Err on the side of caution where you can, and be open to the wisdom of those around you.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who’ve waited for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,


Today is Friday, Jan. 26, 2018
Hebrew date is 10 Shevat 5778
Islamic date is 9 Jumada-I 1439

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 7 Ik’
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2458145

Today’s Birthdays: Wilder Penfield (1891-1976), Bessie Coleman (1892-1926), Ancel Keys (1904-2004), Maria Von Trapp (1905-1987), Polykarp Kusch (1911-1993), Cora Baird (1912-1968), Philip José Farmer (1918-2009), Paul Newman (1925-2008), Roger Vadim (1928-2000), Henry Jaglom (1938), Angela Davis (1944), Barbara Kruger (1945), David Strathairn (1949), Lucinda Williams (1953), Eddie Van Halen (1955), Anita Baker (1958), Ellen DeGeneres (1958), Kirk Franklin (1970).

“Radical simply means ‘grasping things at the root’.”
— Angela Davis

Planet Waves

Communion by Lucinda Abra.

Dear Friend and Reader:

It’s taken me a while to figure out what’s really going on with the #MeToo movement, at least so far as I can tell. I don’t accept as valid what I don’t understand, or what I see serious problems with. I might, when I gain an understanding, and see past the problems.

The #MeToo movement has been chaotic, and there are some issues, which I’ll get into in a moment. Finally, about five drafts into this article and after consulting many women in my life, I spoke with an old friend named Megan O’Connor, who was well on her way to being a midwife when I knew her as a journalism colleague 20 years ago.

Jan. 20, Santa Cruz, CA. Photo by Elizabeth Good.

Sometimes I need things put into language a kid can understand. She heard my frustration sorting out the issues, and said in her calm and nonjudgmental style: Think of it this way. The #MeToo movement has one purpose: to reveal the extent of sexual harassment in the workplace. If I didn’t expect much more than that, I would have it in context. That was all I needed to hear.

Workplace sexual harassment and sexual assault are real problems — so real that we’re discovering they’re apparently the norm.

#MeToo is intended as a pushback against that, calling attention to the issue and demanding change. As Ruth Bader Ginsberg said, it’s about time.

Yet this is no guarantee of solving the problem. But it may be a start. Real activism is always messy. And sometimes it’s necessary to break some rules and smash things to get the attention of people in power.

Let’s see how events proceed from here — for example, if we can do anything about an admitted sexual abuser that a majority of white women helped elect president. We might be witnessing a correction, not just of abusive conduct, but also to complicity with that conduct.

There’s been one other important effect, which is a realtime experiment with what happens when society bursts into a discussion about shadow sexual issues. We can study ourselves, our friends, the public and the press for information.

Read more…

Moon Phase: Moon is in First Quarter phase and enters Waxing Gibbous phase on Jan. 28 at 12:12 am PST / 3:12 am EST (08:12:14 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Leo on Jan. 31 at 5:27 am PST / 8:27 am EST (13:26:39 UTC).
Corresponding New Moon is in Aquarius on Feb. 15 at 1:05 pm PST / 4:05 pm EST (21:05:07 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Taurus and enters Gemini on Jan. 26 at 9:40 am PST / 12:40 pm EST (17:39:30 UTC).
Sun Degree: 7-8 Aquarius.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Mars enters Sagittarius at 4:56 am PST / 7:56 am EST (12:56:09 UTC).
Moon enters Gemini at 9:40 am PST / 12:40 pm EST (17:39:30 UTC).
Bienor stations direct at 4:20 pm PST / 7:20 pm EST (00:20:25 Jan. 27 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Venus square Echeclus at 6:33 am PST / 9:33 am EST (14:32:39 UTC).
— Mercury square Eris at 3:04 pm PST / 6:04 pm EST (23:04:02 UTC).
— Sun square Lempo at 8:58 pm PST / 11:58 pm EST (04:58:21 Jan.27 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Jan. 26
(The Day of Striking Deeds) | Aquarius Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
You must find your own direction, guided by one thing only: what you want. Write down all your excuses for not aspiring to your true desires, then burn it. Decide what is right for you, then set about doing it. While you’re at it, launch a public relations campaign to inform the world of this fact, and be sure to check your voicemail.

Current Aquarius Weekly Horoscope

The Sun and Venus are in your sign, and you’re probably feeling a lot better than you have in weeks or even months. You know that positive changes are on the horizon; there’s excitement in the air.

Read more…

Current Aquarius Monthly Horoscope

The concept of an inner life is elusive to most people. By inner life, I mean the world that you contain, your conscious growth process, and your relationship to your past.

Read more…

Written in the Planets
It’s possible you may be feeling on edge more than a little as Mars changes sign today. Remember that you are not compelled to obey any impulse, however strong. You have the power to slow things down and wait for more information. Err on the side of caution where you can, and be open to the wisdom of those around you. With Mercury making some challenging aspects in addition, it may help to keep in mind that what is sent or published cannot be taken back.


Eric is busily working on The Art of Becoming, the 2018 Planet Waves Annual; and it’s shaping up to be an exciting, information-packed edition. You can pre-order all 12 chapter-length signs here, or you may choose your individual signs here.

One thought on “Four Winds Report for Jan. 26, 2018

Leave a Reply