Four Winds Report for Feb. 27, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves


Mars aspecting Jupiter calls on us to take an active part in rectifying any imbalance that’s getting out of hand, as Eric discussed in Planet Waves TV recently.


Hello Planet Waves Reader — We’ll post this daily almanac here each morning. If you would like to get on board, you may sign up at this link. Please share this newsletter with your friends. Thank you! — the PW Editors

Today is Monday, Feb. 27, 2017
Hebrew date is 1 Adar 5777
Islamic date is 30 Jumada-I 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 12 Muluk
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2457812

Today’s Birthdays: Henry Wadsworth Longfellow (1807-1882), Hubert Parry (1848-1918), Marian Anderson (1897-1993), John Steinbeck (1902-1968), Dexter Gordon (1923-1990), Elizabeth Taylor (1932-2011), Ralph Nader (1934), Steve Harley (1951), Timothy Spall (1957), Adam Baldwin (1962), Rozonda Thomas (1971), Bobby V (1980), Josh Groban (1981), Kate Mara (1983).

“And this I believe: that the free, exploring mind of the individual human is the most valuable thing in the world. And this I would fight for: the freedom of the mind to take any direction it wishes, undirected. And this I must fight against: any religion, or government which limits or destroys the individual.”
— John Steinbeck

Special Comment: From an Eclipse into Venus Retrograde

Today’s eclipse in Pisces was what you might call a watershed moment: a point of transition from one phase of your life to another. This one put us under considerable pressure to wrap up old business and make way for new experiences.


Ruy Queiroz caught the Feb. 26 eclipse in Sao Paulo, one of the world’s major financial centers and the most populous city in Brazil.

Eclipses have lasting effects, and this one is not over. The Sun is still moving toward Neptune in Pisces, which will be inspiring if you can stay above the confusion.

To work with Neptune you must keep your confidence and clarity of mind, while still honoring your creativity and intuition. You can do it; it will help to take one thing at a time.

While this eclipse is pulsing through the water of Pisces in circular waves, another event is happening in Aries: Mars passing through the Uranus-Eris conjunction. This is radical astrology, it’s bold and it’s also asking for careful and reasoned thought.

Remember, the Sun is conjunct Neptune at the moment, which can be idealistic or foggy. Mars is mixing it up with electrical Uranus and rebellious Eris. So you’ll want to think before you act, even if you want to make some kind of sudden move. The problem with Neptune is that it can either conceal information, or make you think something is a great idea when it might not be. Hence, discernment is necessary. Real-time tests are necessary, before you go all-in.

One relevant example is that, often, people will smoke a little pot and think something is a great idea. It may be, it may not be, but you need to think it through in the morning, and maybe test it out in real life. Mars-Uranus-Eris can indeed spark inspired ideas; it’s just not guaranteed.

Read more…

Moon Phase: Moon is in New phase and enters Waxing Crescent phase on March 1-2 at 6:07 pm PST / 9:07 pm EST (02:07:35 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Virgo on March 12 at 7:54 am PDT / 10:54 am EDT (14:53:43 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Aries on March 27-28 at 7:57 pm PDT / 10:57 pm EDT (02:57:09 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Pisces and enters Aries tonight at 8:51 pm PST / 11:51 pm EST (04:51:33 Feb. 28 UTC).
Sun Degree: 9-10 Pisces.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Aries at 8:51 pm PST / 11:51 pm EST (04:51:33 Feb. 28 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mars opposite Jupiter at 6:24 am PST / 9:24 am EST (14:24:20 UTC).
— Eros opposite Typhon at 9:30 am PST / 12:30 pm EST (17:30:01 UTC).
— Mercury opposite North Node at 1:00 pm PST / 4:00 pm EST (20:59:44 UTC).
— Eros conjunct Pelion at 1:01 pm PST / 5:01 pm EST (21:01:01 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Feb. 27
(The Day of the Reality Masters) | Pisces Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Pay attention to any intuitive flash that sheds light on where you’re headed, developmentally speaking. Be prepared to make conscious changes to old patterns if that’s what is required. You have the mental skill to do this wisely and well.

Written in the Planets
Mars aspecting Jupiter calls on us to take an active part in rectifying any imbalance that’s getting out of hand, as Eric discussed in Planet Waves TV recently. You have the capacity to see all sides of an issue. You also probably understand how and where you can best get involved. Turn to your instincts if anything is unclear — it’s likely a specific feeling or insight will help you see through to the core truth.

Planet Waves

Leave a Reply