Four Winds Report for Dec. 8, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

How are you feeling today? Randy? Tuned in to a higher consciousness? A little, um, ‘particular’? All of these states are possible, and you might find yourself shifting between them over the course of the day. Eros in contact with Eris and Chaos could be a reminder that if you’re feeling inclined to get your freak on, sex begins in the mind.

fourwinds

The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who’ve waited for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,
eric

Today is Friday, Dec. 8, 2017
Hebrew date is 20 Kislev 5778
Islamic date is 20 Rabi’-I 1439

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 10 B’en
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.5.0.13
Julian Day is 2458096

Today’s Birthdays: Horace (65-8 BC), Eli Whitney (1765-1825), Camille Claudel (1864-1943), Jean Sibelius (1865-1957), Diego Rivera (1886-1957), James Thurber (1894-1961), Sammy Davis, Jr. (1925-1990), Jerry Butler (1939), Jim Morrison (1943-1971), Greg Allman (1947-2017), James Tate (1943-2015), Nancy Myers (1949), Bill Bryson (1951), Norman Finkelstein (1953), Teri Hatcher (1964), Sinead O’Connor (1966), Nicki Minaj (1982).

“There are contradictory tendencies in American society. There’s a huge range of activities that one can engage in that mark it as a quite free society. It’s also true to say that the powers that be have so much control over how people think that there are fewer and fewer people who make use of the rights and information available to them.”
— Norman Finkelstein


Not Just Strangers in a Strange Land

I’m on horoscope-writing duty today, so I only have time for a brief hello — though I want to check in and share a few thoughts. First, though, welcome or welcome back to the many people who are responding to our membership drive. If you’re a new or returning subscriber — thank you SO much for actively participating and getting the benefits of what we do.

View southward in Los Angeles along the 101 freeway. Photo: AFP.

I can’t remember how many times I’ve used the term “the world spinning off its axis” to describe the news.

A good few times, I’ve compared the front pages of newspapers to the made-up headlines in Robert A. Heinlein’s Stranger in a Strange Land, which chronicle world events surrounding the main plot. That’s the one about a human raised on Mars (child of astronauts presumed long dead) returning to Earth and causing the biggest uproar in history. Yet the news this week tops them all. And things are only likely to get more (shall we say) impressive as the next few seasons and years unfold.

The central feature is the Saturn-Pluto conjunction in Capricorn, synonymous with the U.S. Pluto return. The New York Times¬†quoted me recently as saying that “we are entering the biggest point of reckoning in American history since the Civil War.”

Read more…


Moon Phase: Moon is in Disseminating (waning gibbous) phase and enters Last Quarter phase on Dec. 9-10 at 11:51 pm PST / 2:51 am EST (07:51:16 UTC).
Next New Moon in Sagittarius is on Dec. 17-18 at 10:30 pm PST / 1:30 am EST (06:30:20 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Cancer on Jan. 1-2 at 6:24 pm PST / 9:24 pm EST (02:24:00 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Leo and enters Virgo today at 3:08 pm PST / 6:08 pm EST (23:08:28 UTC).
Sun Degree: 17-18 Sagittarius.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Virgo at 3:08 pm PST / 6:08 pm EST (23:08:28 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mercury conjunct Galactic Center at 10:04 pm Dec. 7 PST / 1:04 am EST (06:04:26 UTC).
— Mars conjunct Rhadamanthus at 3:08 am PST / 6:08 am EST (11:07:41 UTC).
— Eros trine Eris at 7:09 am PST / 10:09 am EST (15:09:13 UTC).
— Eros opposite Chaos at 10:03 am PST / 1:03 pm EST (18:02:38 UTC).
— Vesta trine Neptune at 11:11 am PST / 2:11 pm EST (19:10:58 UTC).
— Venus square Rhiphonos at 4:30 pm PST / 7:30 pm EST (00:29:56 Dec. 9 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Dec. 8
(The Day of Abandon) | Sagittarius Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
For years, you’ve had to exercise control over your life in a way that was just not natural to you. Over the coming seasons, this spell will be lifted, and you’ll see the results of the discipline you’ve learned. You can take a more experimental approach, especially with ideas and with travel. Go three places you’ve never been, and notice what you learn.

Written in the Planets
How are you feeling today? Randy? Tuned in to a higher consciousness? A little, um, ‘particular’? All of these states are possible, and you might find yourself shifting between them over the course of the day. Eros in Sagittarius in contact with Eris in Aries and Chaos in Gemini could be a reminder that if you’re feeling inclined to get your freak on, sex begins in the mind. Late in the day, when the Moon moves into Virgo, you might feel want to focus on organizing something to avoid any urges to criticize. But the big-yet-subtle influence behind all of it is retrograde Mercury conjunct the Galactic Core. That’s your reminder to listen to your subtle inner voice, to recognize unexpected insights when they come to you, and to take notes — preferably in a form that you can refer to again in a few weeks.


.

By any standards, 2018 will be a distinctive year astrologically. Get your essential guide to riding the waves of the next 12 months and beyond. Pre-order The Art of Becoming, the 2018 Planet Waves Annual by Eric Francis.

Leave a Reply