Four Winds Report for Aug. 15, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves


Often there’s a fine line between follow-through and obsession. Part of what makes the difference lies in how aware you are of unconscious motives and hidden impulses, and how you use power — including the power of your emotions. If your emotions are intensifying, remember to keep one eye on your longer-term goals.


The Only Thing Missing From This Almanac Is Your Daily Horoscope

Every day, you read the Four Winds report, to get a sense of the current energies. There’s just one thing missing — your daily horoscope. Written for you, every day of the week, your Planet Waves daily horoscope is designed to give you the clue you need, that little edge to make your life go smoother.

One well-placed line from an astrologer can make all the difference in your life. We now have two editions of the Four Winds Report — one with, and one without your daily reading. You may be one of the readers who wait for years for me to offer you this — and now you can have it. Horoscope Lover membership gets you direct mailing of each day’s reading, plus the weekly reading on Sunday night, and the monthly reading the last Thursday of the month. Sign up at this link.

with love,

Today is Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2017
Hebrew date is 23 Av 5777
Islamic date is 23 Zul-Qi’dah 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 12 Etz’nab’
Mayan Long Count is
Julian Day is 2457981

Today’s Birthdays: Walter Scott (1771-1832), E. Nesbit (1858-1924), Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875-1912), Ethel Barrymore (1879-1959), Edna Ferber (1885-1968), Louis De Broglie (1892-1987), Julia Child (1912-2004), Oscar Peterson (1925-2007), Bobby Byrd (1934-2007), Maxine Waters (1938), Stieg Larsson (1954), Debra Messing (1968), Anthony Anderson (1970), Ben Affleck (1972), Jennifer Lawrence (1990).

“Isn’t it interesting how fascists always steal the word ‘freedom’?”
— Henrik Vanger from The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, by Stieg Larsson

Moon Phase: Moon is in Last Quarter phase and enters Balsamic (waning crescent) phase on Aug. 18 at 2:50 am PDT / 5:50 am EDT (09:50:22 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Leo on Aug. 21 at 11:30 am PDT / 2:30 pm EDT (18:30:06 UTC).
Next Full Moon is in Pisces on Sep. 6 at 12:03 am PDT / 3:03 am EDT (07:02:43 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Taurus and enters Gemini today at 7:06 am PDT / 10:06 am EDT (14:05:58 UTC).
Sun Degree: 23-24 Leo.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Moon enters Gemini at 7:06 am PDT / 10:06 am EDT (14:05:58 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Venus opposite Pluto at 4:17 am PDT / 7:17 am EDT (11:17:06 UTC).
— Vesta opposite Neptune at 6:50 am PDT / 9:50 am EDT (13:50:02 UTC), and Teharonhiawako at 10:23 am PDT / 1:23 pm EDT (17:22:40 UTC).
— Vesta sesquiquadrate Uranus at 9:46 am PDT / 12:46 pm EDT (16:46:19 UTC).

This Week’s Horoscope for Leo by Eric Francis Coppolino

Mars and the Sun are streaking through your sign, on course for a rare total solar eclipse that takes place Monday, Aug. 21. You would have to be living in a cave under a rock on another planet not to know about this, though you may have questions about what it means for you. Simply stated, it’s time to take hold of your life and live as if it’s your own. If you’re tuning into the astrology, you’ll probably feel a bit daunted by the possibilities and also by your desire to stretch, grow and, in general, change things up. You had best think big, since it’s rare to have this kind of leverage point, where you can actually attain a degree of progress that truly makes a difference. The more you cooperate, the more creative and less destructive this will feel. Yet no matter what there is the necessary component of letting go of elements of the past — which you will not miss.

You may read all 12 signs here.

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is Aug. 15
(The Day of Royal Command) | Leo Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
You are in transition, so give yourself space to experiment and explore. It’s simply not necessary to live based on some tangible concrete plan. It does make sense to stay in contact with your desires and your feelings, though accounting for the constantly changing environment. Set big goals, and work toward them every day — being flexible about it.

Written in the Planets
Often there’s a fine line between follow-through and obsession. Part of what makes the difference lies in how aware you are of unconscious motives and hidden impulses, and how you use power — including the power of your emotions. With Venus in Cancer opposite Pluto in Capricorn today (and both square Jupiter), the more open and constructive you can be about what’s going on under the surface of a relationship, the better you’ll be able to use the considerable energy that’s now available for positive change. We’re in the alchemical space between eclipses. If your emotions are intensifying (especially love or lust), remember to keep one eye on your longer-term goals and the steps to get there.

Planet Waves
In the Shadow of the Moon, the exciting 2017 Midyear Reading by Eric Francis, has just been published. The video readings for all 12 signs cover the Great American Eclipse of Aug. 21 and well beyond. We’ll be increasing the price again very soon, so don’t hesitate to order your copy here. You can also now choose your individual signs here.

Planet Waves

To the Leo Eclipse and Beyond!

On Aug. 21, a total solar eclipse in Leo signals the second stage of whatever life-shifting process you’re engaged with.

This is a unique year for you, Leo. In addition to the current eclipses (and the double New Moons in your sign), your birthday reading will cover such astrological heavyweights as Chiron finishing up its journey through your 8th house; ever-surprising Uranus; and Saturn leaving your fellow fire sign, Sagittarius — plus more.

Are you navigating changes in your relationships or family paradigm? Do you find yourself at a career crossroads? Are you seeking clarity, encouragement and new perspectives on your creativity, self-esteem, sexuality or healing process? You’ll find ideas and reassurance in this reading.

"I have just listened to your Part 1 and Part 2 readings and I am amazed at how accurate it has been. Like you have a telescope watching me shed a skin and transform into a totally changed person in the last 10 years."
– Pauline Jones

Your reading is now priced at $44; so you’ll want to order your 2017 Leo Reading very soon. This reading is designed to work for anyone with Leo Sun, Leo rising and even Leo Moon — and makes an amazing gift.

Leave a Reply