Four Winds Report for April 24, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

Aspects by Mercury may be describing the importance of truth, which in our times is being somewhat challenged. Stoke your passion for truth today. Watch your communications — and those of others — and make a point of fostering your skeptical sense. If you find yourself tempted to conceal or obfuscate anything, consider your reasons.

fourwinds

Hello Planet Waves Reader — We’ll post this daily almanac here each morning. If you would like to get on board, you may sign up at this link. Please share this newsletter with your friends. Thank you! — the PW Editors

Today is Monday, April 24, 2017
Hebrew date is 28 Nisan 5777
Islamic date is 27 Rajab 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 3 Chikchan
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.7.5
Julian Day is 2457868

Today’s Birthdays: John Graunt (1620-1674), Edmund Cartwright (1743-1823), Anthony Trollope (1815-1882), Elizabeth Goudge (1900-1984), David Blackwell (1919-2010), Richard Donner (1930), Shirley MacLaine (1934), Barbra Streisand (1942), Eric Bogosian (1953), Michael O’Keefe (1955), Paula Frazer (1963), Billy Gould (1963), Cedric the Entertainer (1964), Aidan Gillen (1968), Alejandro Fernandez (1971), Eric Kripke (1974), Stephen Wiltshire (1974), Reagan Gomez-Preston (1980), Kelly Clarkson (1982), Travis Clark (1985), Doc Shaw (1992).

“No man thinks there is much ado about nothing when the ado is about himself.”
— Anthony Trollope


Mercury, Venus and Chiron on the Move

This week we reach turning points in Mercury retrograde, the recent Venus retrograde and Saturn square Chiron.

First, a reminder to take part in our spring reading event, INVOLUTION: The Revolution is Within. This covers how all the current astrology influences your mind, feelings and growth, reaching out to the Great American Eclipse of Aug. 21.

april24-2017

Fractal. Image: codewiz.org.

I’m planning to begin recording video this week, aiming for Fantasy #1, which is to have this done before Beltane. In a way similar to The Book of Your Life, your 2017 annual reading, I’ll be working under Mercury retrograde conditions, which may be challenging, but it produces an excellent result.

Mercury retrograde at its most productive compels originality and pushes a person to see the world from other viewpoints than normal. This is particularly true as it’s changing directions — and especially when it’s doing so conjunct one or more of the high-amperage outer planets — in this case, the Uranus-Eris conjunction.

As Mercury retrograde wraps up one week from Wednesday, I’ll also be in final preparation for my May 6 class, timed for Beltane: Astrology, Relationships and Sexuality. It may not be as much fun as Beltane sex in a forest or on the beach at dawn, but I will do my best.

The idea of this class is to get underneath society’s (and astrology’s) usual (less than hopeful) ideas about sex and relating to other humans, and see how many fresh ideas come out of the chart. The zodiac has a place for everyone; this is not a matter of "one size fits all." I’ll have more on that in a letter soon. You can sign up here.

First Venus; then Mercury; then a comment about the Saturn-Chiron square, exact Sunday, April 30, with the intensity focused all week.

Venus stationed direct on April 15, in a conjunction to Pisces. As of today, it’s still slow and powerful, making its way across the last degrees of the zodiac. You can think of the very end regions of Pisces as a seeding area for a forthcoming Venus cycle. This is a time to listen, feel and envision the love that you want in your life. It’s also a time to consider reaching out to those you care about, including people you haven’t seen or heard from in a long time.

Read more…


Moon Phase: Moon is in Balsamic (waning crescent) phase and enters New phase on April 26 at 5:16 am PDT / 8:16 am EDT (12:16:04 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Taurus on April 26 at 5:16 am PDT / 8:16 am EDT (12:16:04 UTC).
Corresponding Full Moon in Scorpio is on May 10 at 2:42 pm PDT / 5:42 pm EDT (21:42:25 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Aries and enters Taurus on April 25-26 at 6:56 pm PDT / 9:56 pm EDT (01:56:09 UTC).
Sun Degree: 5-6 Taurus.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
No changes today.

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Vesta square Rhadamanthus at 10:34 pm April 23 PDT / 1:34 am EDT (05:34:28 UTC).
— Mercury trine Saturn at 1:15 am PDT / 4:15 am EDT (08:15:21 UTC).
— Mercury square Vesta at 2:43 am PDT / 5:43 am EDT (09:42:59 UTC).
— Mercury opposite Rhadamanthus at 4:43 am PDT / 7:43 am EDT (11:43:19 UTC).
— Sun conjunct 1992 QB1 at 3:11 pm PDT / 6:11 pm EDT (22:10:44 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is April 24
(The Day of the Protective Chronicler) | Taurus Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
You might find yourself in a position of some influence, in part due to your expertise on a particular subject. You may be able to offer guidance; or rather to help others reach their own conclusions. Remember that education can also be an exchange process. Nobody ever needs to stop learning.

Written in the Planets
Aspects by Mercury may be describing the importance of truth, which in our times is being somewhat challenged. Stoke your passion for truth today. Watch your communications — and those of others — and make a point of fostering your skeptical sense. If you find yourself tempted to conceal or obfuscate anything, consider your reasons. Especially take note of any feeling resembling shame, fear or guilt, and examine what that might be about.


Involution-B1

You may pre-order all 12 signs of INVOLUTION here, or choose your individual signs here. What we’re living through today is not written about in any book. We’re its pioneers in consciousness, and INVOLUTION will be your guide.

Leave a Reply