Four Winds Report for April 21, 2017

Posted by Planet Waves

fourwinds_mainpage

If you find yourself on the verge of letting loose with a particularly sharp verbal zinger today, see if you can shift into slo-mo before your mouth opens. Mars moves into Gemini this morning, which could bring hot-headedness to your tongue — even if you’re “only joking.”

fourwinds

Hello Planet Waves Reader — We’ll post this daily almanac here each morning. If you would like to get on board, you may sign up at this link. Please share this newsletter with your friends. Thank you! — the PW Editors

Today is Friday, April 21, 2017
Hebrew date is 25 Nisan 5777
Islamic date is 24 Rajab 1438

Mayan Tzolk’in Day is 13 Ik’
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.4.7.2
Julian Day is 2457865

Today’s Birthdays: Humphry Repton (1752-1818), Charlotte Bronte (1816-1855), John Muir (1838-1914), Eve Arnold (1912-2012), Slide Hampton (1932), Elaine May (1932), Helen Prejean (1939), Iggy Pop (1947), Patti LuPone (1949), Michael Freedman (1951), Andie MacDowell (1958), Robert Smith (1959), Erik King (1963), John Cameron Mitchell (1963), Michael Franti (1966), Toby Stephens (1969), Rob Riggle (1970), Nicole Sullivan (1970), James McAvoy (1979), Terrence J (1982), Alphonso McAuley (1984), Frank Dillane (1991).

“Conventionality is not morality. Self-righteousness is not religion. To attack the first is not to assail the last. To pluck the mask from the face of the Pharisee, is not to lift an impious hand to the Crown of Thorns. These things and deeds are diametrically opposed: they are as distinct as is vice from virtue. Men too often confound them: they should not be confounded: appearance should not be mistaken for truth.”
— Charlotte Bronte

The Story of the First Earth Day

Tonight’s full Planet Waves edition celebrates Earth Day. Begun on April 22, 1970, Earth Day is now a phenomenon around the world and is estimated to draw at least a billion people to its various events. It’s been instrumental in bringing about environmental protection legislation. We reprint two articles on Earth Day for you; the first on what happened that first year, and the second on the campaign’s international significance.

Moon Phase: Moon is in Last Quarter phase and enters Balsamic (waning crescent) phase on April 22-23 at 9:14 pm PDT / 12:14 am EDT (04:14:35 UTC).
Next New Moon is in Taurus on April 26 at 5:16 am PDT / 8:16 am EDT (12:16:04 UTC).
Corresponding Full Moon in Scorpio is on May 10 at 2:42 pm PDT / 5:42 pm EDT (21:42:25 UTC).
Moon Sign: Moon is in Aquarius and enters Pisces today at 12:42 pm PDT / 3:42 pm EDT (19:42:31 UTC).
Sun Degree: 2-3 Taurus.

Planetary Stations and Sign Changes
Mars enters Gemini at 3:32 am PDT / 6:32 am EDT (10:31:48 UTC).
Moon enters Pisces at 12:42 pm PDT / 3:42 pm EDT (19:42:31 UTC).

Interesting Selected Aspects | Data by Serennu
— Mercury opposite Typhon at 10:52 pm April 20 PDT / 1:52 am EDT (05:51:56 UTC).
— Mercury trine Pholus at 4:05 am PDT / 7:05 am EDT (11:04:45 UTC).
— Venus square Saturn at 4:08 am PDT / 7:08 am EDT (11:08:29 UTC).
— Ceres sextile Vesta at 5:39 am PDT / 8:39 am EDT (12:39:33 UTC), and Chiron at 3:00 pm PDT / 6:00 pm EDT (21:59:57 UTC).
— Pallas square Hylonome at 1:49 pm PDT / 4:49 pm EDT (20:48:59 UTC).
— Vesta trine Chiron at 8:55 pm PDT / 11:55 pm EDT (03:55:35 April 22 UTC).

Subscribe to Planet Wavessign up here | Visit Our Website at this link

If Your Birthday is April 21
(The Day of Professional Commitment) | Taurus Birthday Reading | All Other Signs
Today looks like one of those days you can sense the steps along the path toward your soul’s purpose. Yet you can also feel the old emotional habits that hold you back. What’s really cool is that you’re in this position to be aware of both, and to draw support from them. It always takes a little more effort to release bad habits, but making that effort today looks like it will yield results. Stay focused on how good it feels to move toward your dharma and to serve something greater than yourself. In doing so, you’ll cut down significantly any fear of the unknown, and can stay more focused on the present.

Written in the Planets
If you find yourself on the verge of letting loose with a particularly sharp verbal zinger today, see if you can shift into slo-mo before your mouth opens. Mars moves into Gemini this morning, which could bring hot-headedness to your tongue — even if you’re “only joking.” Remember, Mercury is retrograde, which cautions against speaking, texting and emailing faster than your full awareness can keep up. And since Mercury is now in Mars’ sign and Mars is in Mercury’s sign, that’s double the speed and heat at which mind and mouth could be operating. Choose your debate partners carefully, get physical to channel excess energy, and give your mind a constructive job to focus on.


Involution-B1

You may pre-order all 12 signs of INVOLUTION, the 2017 Spring Reading, here. What we’re living through today is not written about in any book. We’re its pioneers in consciousness, and INVOLUTION will be your guide.

Leave a Reply